Late Night Text = Booty Call?

Text messages are very creepy when you receive them late at night. The past couple of nights I have been receiving text messages from the guy that stood me up twice. He’s been wanting to get my attention, but I never responded. But Mr. Stood-Me-Up did the weirdest thing, he texted me with a different number. I fell for the bait…and he texted me asking why I don’t text to him anymore.

I flat out told him, ” You treat me like a booty call.” He did not understand. ::sigh::

Every night since then, he texts me late at night (11:30-1am). ” What are you doing,” ” Are you free to talk,” ” What are you up to,” “Text me later, okay?” and ” Sleep well.”

I told him many times in the past to not text me at night. He still does. I find it disrespectful when a guy texts you late at night. It either means he is bored and/or thinking of you in  a sexual way aka booty call.

He does not get the hint at all.I guess next time I’m going to be flat out blunt with him. In this case, I will be testing ways to make sure he does not like me. Ignoring does not seem to work. Maybe the truth will.

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

