The Reality of it All

I have been dating since I was 17-years-old. I was a very late bloomer because I was not very attracted to guys around my age range. Most of the guys around my age were into their school work or their maturity had not blossomed at the time.

When I was 17, I was set up on my first date courtesy of my friend Tania. It was a blind date with a San Diego State college student name Kevin. He was a tall korean guy with a cute smile and wanted to study business. This guy was intellectually challenging and fun to talk to; however, we did not stay in touch. Since then, I have realized and recognized some dos and dont’s on how to approach female and males. Like most people, instead of dating I went straight into having a boyfriend when I was 15. No one had given me a crash course about dating then having a boyfriend. Instead I went in reverse. Big mistake. I ended up breaking up with my boyfriend because he did not get along with my friends. If I had known that he had a huge ego, I would not have wasted my time.

The reality of it all is when it comes to meeting people and dating, there is no right answer, approach, flirting technique. Each person is different and each person has different values. I must warn you that you will grow through a lot of trial and error when it comes to meeting/dating. But remember that you need to make mistakes in order to find what works for you. When you put yourself out there, you are risking your heart and your pride. I believe the more you get hurt, the more resilient you may be. In addition, keep your expectations at a low.

Remember these three things: Be true to who you are. You as the individual must go at your own pace. Make yourself happy, not someone else

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

