Back-up Girl.Booty Calls. Oh my!

I never want to be Plan B. I don’t want to be the replacement. I don’t want to be second best. I am a firm believe that you should treat others like you would like to be treated. Unfortunately, in the dating world, we are ranked in a social hierarchy. Based on how we look, how we act, and what we can offer to the opposite sex, we are ranked on a scale from 1-10.

10- a girl you can take to mom

9- a girl you want to date/eventually become your girlfriend

8-a girl you want to date/fuck

………

5-an average girl you’d date

…..1 – a girl you don’t want period

Based to the ranking scale, guys will treats us a certain way. Tonight I will tell you 2 stories: the booty call and the back-up girl

Booty Call: Tonight I invited a guy to come with me and my friends to hang out at Dave n Busters. I was somewhat worried that there would be couples and hoped he would come. He said he “might come.” I thought he would but he did not. Instead, I got a text message from him: “You should come over to hang out.” My tomboy instincts kicked in telling me ” HELL NO!” I received the text message at 11pm. Additionally, he knew where I was and he wanted me to come to him. I texted him letting him know ” I’m with friends. Another time.” It frustrated me that he wants me to come over and is too lazy to come see me. If a guy calls you this late at night, just to ‘hang out.” You are not hanging out. He wants something to happen.

Back-up girl: Last Summer, I went to a concert with one of my best friends. I got a phone call from a guy I was dating. This was around 7:30pm. I picked up my phone and heard his optimistic and cheery voice. He asked how I was doing and if there was a possibility we could have dinner that night. I told him I would not be able to make it but I could do it another night. He gave me an excuse letting me know he would be busy. I tried asking for another day, again he said he would be “busy.” I recognized what he was saying : I’m blowing you off. I told him I had to go.I never talked to him again until I ran into him at a social scene. I never want to be asked last minute to dinner. It shows lack of consideration and it made me think that he expected me to drop my plans to meet him.

My advice: If you find yourself in these situations, forget about them. You deserve to be number one, not number two. Never settle. You deserve someone so much better and someone who will treat you with the respect and courtesy that you deserve

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in men-related topics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

