His Loss Not Mine

I asked out a guy a few days ago. A friend from the army was in town visiting friends and family. I decided to take a risk and ask him out. On Thursday, I was supposed to have a date with a friend of mine who was visiting town. I’m a thinker/planner. The planner in me wanted to confirm that are we “still on for the day.” I sent a text, but no answer. Two hours alter I decided to try again, but with a phone call. He picked up and I asked him if we were still on for the day.

He said, ” I’m hanging out with my mom and I’m not sure where I’m going to be in next few hours.”

He was not making sense. Was he cancelling or postponing our date? ” Are you saying that you won’t be able to hang out today?”

” I don’t know,” he answered.

He did not really answer. However, I had a final starting so I told him I had to go and that I would call him after my final. After my final, I tried calling him again, this time no answer

I decided not to call him back. I am a nice person and I see all good in people. However,  I was wrong. I saw photos of him with another girl that same day. He decided to chill with a mutual friend of ours. I was very disappointed because I had gone to school in my dress-to-impress clothes.

When situations like this happens, its best not to let it get to you. He obviously does not fit your expectations. Clearly, I did not do anything wrong. I took a risk and he didn’t want to give it a try. His loss, not mine.

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in Lessons I've Learned and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

