Cute Boba Guy: Part 2

On Monday, I went to go visit my friend at the boba shop. I guess I arrived a bit too early so it was just me, the cute boba guy, and my best gal pal. The cute boba guy was dressed in a navy blue Hollister polo and khakis. His long jet black hair was worn down and he had the goofiest smile on his face.

My friend and I hung around talking while the cute boba guy snuck looks at me once in a while. I was tired waiting for my friend to arrive so I left. However before I left I gave the cute boba guy my phone number. Its two days later and I still haven’t heard anything. If he doesn’t call, its alright. There are others guys out there.

A few days later, I visited my friend at the boba shop. He tells me that the Cute Boba Guy is not looking for a girlfriend. I’m not looking for a boyfriend but o well. He proceeds to be the  nice guy and tells him, ” At least you tried. I can put in a good word for you.” I start to laugh because my friend sucks at putting in a good word for me. He says too much about me leaving no mystery for the guy to actually get to know me. I tell him, “I’m good. No introductions need to be made.” He praises me for trying and putting myself out there and that “there are other guys out there.” I tell him, ” I served the ball and put it in his court. Its all on him whether or not if he wants to serve it back. If he doesn’t, his loss. Not mine.” I walked away with a smile.

I went home happy. I know I tried and I put myself out there. If he doesn’t call, its all fine by me. There are plenty of other guys out there.

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in men-related topics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

