I Got Stood

It was the first time I had ever been stood up and I was uspet. This had never happened before. Then again I am young and it was bound to happen sooner or later. The guy didn’t even have the decency to call me that he wasn’t even going to show up. He told me he would text me when he got to SD so we could hang out. I waited by my phone, waiting for a text or a call to let me know he was going to meet me. Nothing…I did not get a single phone call or a single text message. I had prior plans to go to a graduation party around 6ish. When 6 o’clock rolled by, I tried to call him, but no answer. I texted him letting him know we’d have to meet up another time because I needed to go to a parrty. I cried because I felt rejected. I ignored my phone  for the rest of the night because I wanted to have fun with my friends. The guy did text me letting me know that he wanted to meet tomorrow and curious to know where I was.

My friends comforted me letting me know that it was not very chivalrous of him to tell me he was not going to be on time. They let me know that he was a nobody, especially since I did not get to know him. In the end, it was his fault not mine. They let me know that this was for the best…he was a nobody and forever a nobody.

About Phoenix

This is a twitter/tumblr collaborative project where a 20something year old female attempts to find events and things to do in SD. Because I am a student, I will try to find things to do on a budget, for free, and/or costly.
This entry was posted in Lessons I've Learned and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

